Locals Only Pass Guidelines

Locals Only Pass Guidelines & Restrictions

Please familiarize yourself with the program details below. Thank you.

To qualify for a Locals Only® Pass each season, you MUST present current documentation of one of the following: Utah driver’s license; Utah property tax bill; Utah utility bill; Utah business paycheck stub with a photo ID.  Only persons named on documentation are eligible. Locals Only Passes will not be issued without current proof of Utah residency.
  • Children who are legal dependents, 23 years or younger and living in the same residence as their parents are eligible
  • You may only purchase one Locals Only Pass at a time. Two qualifying Utah locals may share a Ten Pass. Same age categories apply. Co-owner, if applicable must be named at the time of purchase
  • During the December holiday period (12/26/2016 – 1/1/2017) and Presidents’ Day weekend (2/18 – 20/2017), this discount does not apply and an upgrade to the holiday rate will be required
  • 2016/2017 Locals Only Passes are redeemable for lift tickets only during the 2016/2017 ski season
  • If you choose not to continue in the Locals Only program, the face value of prior year’s Locals Only Passes may be used toward the purchase of Season Passes or a Deer Valley Gift Card. The Deer Valley Gift Card may be used resort-wide for purchasing lodging, ski school lessons, ski rentals, childcare, full-priced lift tickets, as well as in our restaurants, Deer Valley Etc., and Signatures stores. Prior year passes must be presented at time of purchase to receive credit
  • With current Utah residency documentation, face value of prior year Locals Only Passes may be used toward the purchase of the new Locals Only Pass. Prior year passes must be presented at time of purchase to receive credit
  •  All passes are renewable through the 2016/2017 ski season after you have used your allotted passes
  • Each Locals Only Pass holder must be present to receive a lift ticket.  One ticket per Pass holder per day will be issued 
  • It is illegal to sell passes or tickets. Park City Ordinance No. 13-08 prohibits reselling ski lift tickets. Violators are guilty of a Class B misdeameanor, punishable by up to six months in jail and a $1,000 fine
  • Locals Only Pass does not guarantee a lift ticket if Deer Valley reaches capacity
  • You may redeem your 2016/2017 Locals Only Pass for daily lift tickets at our Signatures store located at 625 Main Street in Park City. Next-day lift tickets may be picked up beginning at 3 p.m. the day prior to skiing
  • Daily lift tickets purchased prior, or subsequent, to the purchase of a Locals Only Pass will not be refunded or credited
  • Locals Only Pass card replacement fee is $25

Terms and conditions of the Liability Statement as stated on the Deer Valley Resort lift tickets are binding each time the facilities are used at Deer Valley Resort. 

Deer Valley is a ski only resort. Guests on alpine, telemark or mono ski equipment with feet placed side by side and facing forward are allowed. Snowboards and carving boards are restricted from use.

Reasonable accommodations for adaptive ski devices will be made, however the equipment must be in accordance with the resort's ski only policy.